Skip to content

Five Canadian Doctors Named as Recipients of $50,000 Groundbreaker Awards

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of the Dr. Rogers Prize in 2017, the Groundbreaker Awards were created as a one-time award to honour those individuals whose personal conviction to pursue practices above and beyond the medical status quo prepared the way for future leaders, evocative of Sir Isaac Newton’s famous quote –

“If I have seen further, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants.”

The Groundbreaker Awards were presented at a Gala Awards Dinner held in Toronto on February 24, 2017.

Photo Gallery

The 2017 Groundbreaker Award Recipients

  • Dr. Steven K.H. Aung, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB | Bio and Video
  • Dr. Jozef Krop, EcoHealth and Wellness Inc., Mississauga, ON | Bio and Video
  • Dr. Stephen Sagar, McMaster University, Hamilton, ON | Bio and Video
  • Dr. Donald Warren, Naturally Well Naturopathic Clinic, Ottawa, ON | Bio and Video
  • Dr. Joseph Y. Wong, Toronto Pain & Stress Clinic, Toronto, ON | Bio and Video

Media Releases

January 4, 2017 Five Canadian Doctors Named as Recipients of $50,000 Groundbreaker Awards (PDF)
September 14, 2016  Dr. Rogers Prize Announces 10th Anniversary Award to Honour Canada’s CAM pioneers (PDF)

Back To Top